89 days to go…..

First off let me say that I wasn’t supposed to see my doc until November 3 but my appointment got moved up to today so I lost a month. Ok so good news is, I had lost 10 pounds since I saw her last. Bad news is that was the 10 pounds of water weight I had put on before I saw her last and got my presciption refilled. So really, I maintained since I wouldn’t have put on the 10 pounds in the first place if I had watched my refills more closely. I’m not going to complain to much though since I didn’t gain any weight and technically I wasn’t really eating all that great or exercising as much.

I have 89 days to go until I turn 35. This is a big thing for me because I refuse to turn 35 with a 2 in front of my weight. In order to remind me what I’m fighting for, I hung my 5k medal from my rear view mirror in my van. My goal is totally doable as long as I do what I’m supposed to do. No more finding occasions to eat out. No more saying I’ll workout tomorrow because tomorrow tends to never come. I owe it to myself to not just wish for a healthier lifestyle but to actually give myself a healthier lifestyle.

This entry was posted in Exercise, Random, Running/Walking, Weightloss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

