Happy New Rear!!!!!

No, that’s not a typo. My greeting for today is Happy New Rear, not because I have a new rear but because I intend to have one by the end of this year. Well, maybe not a new one but certainly smaller than the one I’ve got now.

Ok so it’s been a couple of months since I posted and I feel terrible about that. A lot has happened and it’s been more of a roller coaster than anything. First off, we found out my mom had cancer, followed by surgery to remove said cancer and a PET scan to confirm there was no other cancer. So good news, the surgery was successful and the PET scan didn’t find anything else. W00T! Then we had the shock of just how much Chemo costs if you don’t have insurance. YIKES! Just in time for Christmas though a miracle happened and the chemo costs were greatly reduced. YAY! Mixed in with all this, I was hired as a consultant for a project at a great company. Unfortunately this meant that I was sitting more than I normally do and found it hard to work out because I was soooo tired. I put on a few pounds and that was tough. Now I am nearing the end of my contract with them and am finally getting adjusted to the new schedule just in time for it to be over. I am not so secretly hoping my contract gets extended because the company is awesome and the money is definitely nice.

Ok now that you are caught up on what’s been happening with me, let’s talk goals. As many of you know I don’t believe in making resolutions because resolutions tend to be temporary and often forgotten in a few weeks. I prefer to make goals. There are a lot of goals that I have in mind but the ones I’m going to post here are all related to getting that new rear. So without further delay, my 2012 goals.

  1. Workout  ≥1 hour a day
  2. Burn ≥1300 calories through diet and exercise
  3. Take vitamins
  4. Drink 2 cups (16oz) of green tea
  5. Eat 1200-1500 calories a day
  6. Weigh and record on spreadsheet
  7. Walk 1200 Miles in 2012
  8. Run at least 5 races
  9. Incorporate a lot more veggies into my eating
  10. Get to the gym ≥3 days a week

They may seem like resolutions but they really aren’t. The difference is, I don’t expect to do all of these perfectly everyday. I expect to work towards making each of these a habit. It will take me a while and there will be stumbles but I will get there.

Ok enough of this post for now. I’m going to go get ready to make some yummy Salmon for dinner.

Happy New Year! (there, I actually said it right hehehehe)

This entry was posted in Exercise, Random, Weightloss. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy New Rear!!!!!

  1. Runner says:

    Congrats on your running accomplishments!!!

Leave a Reply

